Major 7 Chakra System

The 7 Chakras are channelized and charged, for continuous happy living, when the human beings are surrounded by positive energy and they follow their favorable directions. Opening your 7 Chakras and allowing a healthy flow of energy is a powerful tool for staying balanced, maintaining good health and positive thoughts. Chakras are energy transformers and are said to be the spinning wheels of electric energy of different colors that perform many functions connecting our energy fields, bodies and the broader Cosmic Energy Field.

The seven Chakras are directly connected to and govern the endocrine system that in turn regulates the aging process. The 7 Chakras are linking mechanisms between the Auric field and the Meridian System within the physical body and different levels of the auric fields and cosmic forces. They affect the flow of energy into the physical body. They absorb primary energy from the atmosphere and send it along energy channels.

1. Root Chakra - Muladhara - Vitality, Courage and Self Confidence


Sound: note "C"
Color: Red
Meridian: Circulation / Sex and Large Intestine
Location: Base of spine
Physical Body Component: Spinal column, legs, feet, bones, teeth, large intestine
Glands: Adrenals
Emotional Component: Fear
Purpose: Foundation
Basic Rights: To be here and have

Aromatherapy: Ylang Ylang and Vetiver
Gemstone Therapy: Red Jasper
Nature - Sunsets


  • I am rooted in life and in myself
  • I am stable, safe and secure
  • I love my body and trust in its wisdom

2. Sacral Chakra - Swadhisthana - Happiness, Confidence and Resourcefulness


Sound: Notes "D" & "C#"
Color: Orange
Meridian: Bladder, Kidney and Large Intestine
Location: Lower abdomen
Physical Component: Pelvic area, sex organs, fluid functions, kidney and bladder
Glands: Testicles and ovaries
Emotional Component: Guilt
Purpose: Movement and connection
Basic Rights: To fear and to have pleasure

Aromatherapy: Cedarwood, Tangerine, Pettigrain and Geranium
Gemstone Therapy: Goldstone and Carnelian
Nature - Moonlight


  • I open myself to others naturally
  • Creative and sexual energy has the ability to create and transform
  • I love myself exactly as I am right now

3. Solar Plexus Chakra - Manipura/Nabhi - Wisdom, Clarity and Self Esteem


Sound: Notes "E" & "Eb"
Color: Yellow
Meridian: Stomach, Spleen, Small Intestine, Gall Bladder, Liver
Location: Solar plexus
Physical Component: Liver, digestive system, stomach, spleen, gall bladder, autonomic nervous system, muscles and lower back
Glands: Pancreas and adrenals
Emotional Component: Shame
Purpose: Transformation
Basic Rights: To act and to be an individual

Aromatherapy: Bergamot, Grapefruit, Rosemary and Lemongrass
Gemstone Therapy: Tiger's Eye, Citrine and Amber
Nature - Fields of wheat


  • I accept myself completely
  • My personal power is growing stronger everyday
  • I can do whatever I choose to do

4. Heart Chakra - Anahata - Balance, Love and Self Control


Sound: Notes "F" & "F#"
Color: Green / pink
Meridian: Heart
Location: Chest
Physical Component: Heart, blood circulation, lower lungs, ribcage, skin, upper back
Glands: Thymus
Emotional Component: Grief
Purpose: Love and balance
Basic Rights: To love and to be loved

Nature - A walk in the country


  • I am an open channel for divine love
  • I open my heart and share it with others
  • I love who I am

5. Throat Chakra - Vishuddha - Knowledge, Health and Communication


Sound: Notes "G" & "G#"
Color: Blue
Meridian: Lung
Location: Throat
Physical Component: Jaw, neck, throat, voice, airways, upper lungs, nape of neck, arms
Glands: Thyroid
Emotional Component: Lies
Purpose: Communication and creativity
Basic Rights: To speak and hear the truth

Nature - Explore the blue sky and listen to water


  • I express myself freely and easily
  • I can communicate my thoughts clearly and effectively
  • I hear and speak the truth

6. Brow Chakra - Ajna - Intuition, Mysticism and Understanding


Sound: Notes "A" & "Bb"
Color: Indigo
Meridian: Triple Warmer
Location: Forehead
Physical Component: Face, ears, eyes, nose, sinuses,
nervous system
Glands: Pituitary
Emotional Component: Illusion
Basic Rights: The right to see

Aromatherapy: Lavender, Magnolia and Ylang Ylang
Gemstone Therapy: Lapus lazuli, Moonstone and Silver
Nature - Contemplate a starry night


  • I am perfectly attuned to my vision
  • I move toward my vision with clarity and purpose
  • I trust whatever comes to me is for my greatest joy and highest good

7. Crown Chakra - Sahasrara - Beauty, Creativity and Inspiration


Sound: Note "B"
Color: Violet
Meridian: Central and Governing
Location: Cerebral cortex
Physical Components: Right brain hemisphere, central nervous system, right eye
Glands: Pineal
Emotional Component: Attachment
Purpose: Understanding
Basic Rights: The right to know and to learn

Aromatherapy: Frankincense and Gardenia
Gemstone Therapy:  Amethyst
Nature - Top of a mountain


  • I am one with all creation
  • I am consciously living my divine purpose
  • I am open to the goodness and abundance of the universe

432 Hz Miracle Tone - Chakra Healing Music
Balance & Open Your 7 Chakras | Chakra Cleansing

Advanced 12 Chakra System

The 12 chakra system works with the 7 familiar ones - root (base), sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye and crown - as well as 5 additional chakras. These five additional chakras vary among teachers but include the transpersonal chakras - those of spirit.